Reel Cowboys
Board of Directors
About Us
Online Store
Go to the OFFICIAL Silver Spur Awards Show website
Search the Reel Cowboys Website
Old Time Radio
Join the Reel Cowboys
Reel Cowboy Members
Premium Members
Social Media
Photo Gallery
The Cowboy Code
Fundraising Campaigns
Friends of the Reel Cowboys
Contact the Reel Cowboys
The Reel Cowboys of Hollywood

In Memory of the Founder of the Reel Cowboys, Jack 'J.C.' Iversen
In Memory
of the Founder

Join the Reel Cowboys on Facebook
Marguerite Happy
Lifetime Member
Marguerite Happy - Lifetime Member

Marguerite Happy was born as Marguerite Martins. She married into a stunt family and is from a rodeo family herself, including father Jim Martins and brother Kearney Martins; her sons, Sean Happy & Ryan Happy, continue the tradition. She also a well-known champion barrel racer in the rodeo circuit. Her husband, Clifford, was honored with the Silver Spur Award in 2012.

She began working in the Motion Picture Business in 1977 as a background extra when her father in-law, Don Happy, helped her sign with Central Casting. She began working as a stuntwoman in 1979 and had the opportunity to work alongside Katharine Ross on Rodeo Girl when stunt coordinator R.L. Tolbert hired her as a stuntwoman. Rodeo Girl proved to be one of her fondest memories in the business. She is grateful for the enduring friendships from that shoot which includes Katharine Ross and Wilford Brimley.

She is an extremely talented stunt woman and is most known for her work on Back to the Future Part III (1990), Die Hard 2 (1990), and Seven Pounds (2008).

She has also worked on The Adventures of Ford Farlane (1990), Breathless (1983), Chaplin (1992), Charlie Chan and the Curse of the Dragon Queen (1980), Dante's Peak (1997), Far and Away (1992), Ghostbusters II (1989), Great Balls of Fire (1989), Mask of Zorro (1998), Pure Country (1992), Short Circuit (1986), Starman (1984), Stealing Harvard (2002), Stuck on You (2003), The Three Amigos (1986), Throw Mama From the Train (1987), Twins (1988), Wanted Dead or Alive (1987), Wargames (1983), and many others.

The Reel Cowboys were very "HAPPY" to present Marguerite with the Silver Spur Award in 2017, and Marguerite was thrilled to present the Silver Spur Award to Katharine Ross as well.

Thank you to the Reel Cowboys for continuing to acknowledge "Western" Performers, and Marguerite looks forward to a multitude of westerns receiving the "green" light providing "heroes" to our next generation of fans.

Marguerite Happy on the Internet Movie Database

Get Your Memorbilia From Various Silver Spur Award Shows
The Reel Cowboys of Hollywood
Montoya's Betrayal Information
The Reel Cowboys Salute Our Military
Home | About Us | Board of Directors | Members | Join | Calendar | News | Memorial | Products | Contact Us | Membership Dues
The Reel Cowboys © - All Rights Reserved.
The Reel Cowboys: Dedicated to  unique American tradition - the Western film
501 (c)3: 95-2161173